Gift #285: Springtime yarn

A few weeks ago the Interweave Knitting Spring issue came out and it is full of lovely, light knits that make my fingers itch to make them.  I love almost all the patterns in this issue.  And they fill me with great anticipation for spring.  I find myself in the transitory mood where bulky, fluffy yarns are lovingly stored away and lightweight, lacey yarns are pulled out again.  For spring, I love watery blues, mossy greens, pale pinks, with hints of grey and taupe.  Just like Monet’s Water Lilly paintings.  This is the pattern that I plan to make first.  It’s called Vertex Cardigan and is a perfect layering piece for when the days get warmer.

image

I shopped around for some yarn for the project and eventually bought 2 skeins online from the Loopy Ewe in Ft. Collins, CO.  They had 2 skeins of a perfect spring color, appropriately called waterlillies.  It’s from Madelintosh and is discontinued, so I was fortunate to find it.

image

I’m excited to start knitting it and hopefully I’ll be able to have it finished in time to stroll gardens in bloom this spring!

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

