Gift #570: Mr. Fox

Well, the Cincinnati pictures will have to wait yet another day because another miracle happened today.  For the first time since moving to Indy nearly 8 years ago, I finally saw a red fox!!  I love foxes very much and am always looking for them, but they are apparently shy in my neck of the woods.  But today I saw one prancing out of a neighborhood and waiting to cross the road into the woods.  He was so handsome!  Beautiful red coat, greying slightly about the whiskers (so he was a distinguished fellow), black feet, and white-tipped bushy tail.  Oh my, that tail!  He was magnificent.  He darted across the road into the forest, no doubt to return to his den and fetch his top hat and tails for a night about town.  I’m so delighted that we had a chance to cross paths and I finally spied my Mr. Fox.

fox 3

Yesterday I found this card made by one of my favorite stamp supply companies, Ellen Hutson.  It features a whimsical stamp set that includes handsome Mr. Fox and top hat, Mrs. Rabbit, some flowers, and sweet spring sayings.  Ellen’s website posted this happy card and I thought I’d share it here, in honor of my own Mr. Fox sighting.

Mr. fox v2

(Just to let you know, the pictures aren’t mine today.  I didn’t get a chance to photograph the fox.  The picture is by Gary Lehman and can be found here.)

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gift #570: Mr. Fox

  1. Beautiful picture of the Red Fox!! :-) We have a lot of red fox around here on the mountain but I can never seem to have my camera when I see them during the day. I have a trail camera set-up and caught two different red fox in one night along with a coyote! I found your site by linking from another blog, glad I did, love your site!

    check out my trail camera pictures I mentioned about!
    Michael

    http://michaelswoodcraft.wordpress.com/2014/02/23/first-night/

Leave a Reply

