Gift #138: Harvest Moon

We have a breathtakingly beautiful full moon tonight – the harvest moon.  I caught a glimpse of her rising this evening as I was coming out of Krogers, and completely forgot what I was doing, so overcome was I with her beauty.  She was a bright silver orb hanging in a purple blue sky.  By the time I got home, she had risen higher and had taken on a golden hue and the sky had darkened, so it was a striking sight.  I spent some time with her again – just me and the moon while I swam in the enchantment of her watery light.  No matter the phase of the moon, she never ceases to fill me with wild joy.  It’s such an amazing gift to have a luminescent pearl lighting our way every night.  I wish I were a poet so I could weave words together to do her justice.  I’m not a poet, but I do enjoy making fall cards with a full moon in the background, so I offer one in honor of our harvest moon for 2012. 

Stamp and paper are from Memory Box, inks are Tim Holtz Distress Inks

Blessings to you,
Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

