Gift #156: Halloween Party at Nomad Yarns

My local yarn store had a Halloween party today.  They stayed open till midnight and we enjoyed snacks and hot apple cider, which the owners had  brewed themselves.  We made little felted pumpkins and sat around a table, talking and knitting, sharing our projects and our lives with each other.  The owners had decorated the store for Halloween and cobwebs hung from the ceiling and from every shelf.  It was a great evening.  It was a special time for me because a year ago this week I learned to knit at that very store.  Myself and two other ladies picked up needles for the first time and cast on the first of thousands and thousands of stitches.  We learned how to knit and purl, and as I watched those stitches grow into fabric, I knew my life would never be the same.  I have knit every single day since then.  And I’ve had the great blessing of visiting knit stores all over the country.  I’ve seen some great stores, but my little store in Plainfield holds a very special place in my heart and I’m thrilled to have celebrated my first anniversary with them. 

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

