Gift #168: Halloween cards

I mentioned in a previous post that I would share some cards I made for Halloween, so here they are today.  I’m in October withdrawal and probably will be in denial about its passing for several days to come, so bear with me.  It’s my favorite month and it always goes by so fast.  I was able to make these three cards last night in between trick-or-treaters stopping by.  It was as if “suddenly there came a tapping, as of someone gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door” (couldn’t resist that one).  The first two cards were made with the Chillingsworth collection from Echo Park.  I love the chartreuse as a companion to the dark greys and oranges.  The third card is from a collection of papers released by FancyPants last year called Oct. 31st.  And I used my new  Halloween stamp – the two girls having tea over a brewing cauldron.  I saw the stamp last year at a local stamp store and fell in love and this year, it came home to me.  I hope you enjoy the cards and that you had a fun-filled All Hallow’s Eve.

Paper: Echo Park, Broom and hat stamp: Unity

Paper: Echo Park, Hat Stamp: Taylored Expressions, Bottle stamp: MME

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.