Gift #183: Crimson Gold Apples

I found these amazing little apples at the store today.  I really enjoy shopping at Meijers because they have an amazing produce section.  They seem to specialize in finding unique and usual items.  This was the first time I’d ever seen such dainty, little apples.  The label informs me that they are petite apples that are perfect for eating out of hand.  I’m told that they have a sweet, crispy flavor with a hint of tart and that once I’ve tasted them I won’t be able to stop eating them.  They are so adorably cute!  Some of them are hardly bigger than a cherry!  I can easily hold three of them in my hand, as you can see from the photo below. 

They are meant for decorating the platters at Thanksgiving this week.  In the meantime I will admire their little faces and try not to nibble on them before the big day.  After that, if I can manage to eat something so cute, I will see if they taste as sweet as they look!

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

