Gift #198: Moody Blues Concert

Best of Moody Blues Alternate

Best of Moody Blues Alternate (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I didn’t blog last night because I was out very late at a Moody Blues concert!  They haven’t been back to Indianapolis in several years and we eagerly awaited their performance yesterday.  To say that my family loves Moody Blues is an understatement.  They’re my favorite group of all time and if I could only listen to one band for the rest of my life, it would be them.  Listening to their concert last night was like listening to the soundtrack of my life.  There are so many memories wrapped in their music.  They played to a sold-out audience (both in terms of space and unbridled passion).   There’s nothing quite like listening to the voices of hundreds of people singing “I’m looking for someone to change my life.  I’m looking for a miracle in my life” to convince you that a utopian society could really be feasible for MB lovers.  I had a special gift in the concert because they played one of my very favorite songs, one that hasn’t been in their lineup before.  It’s called “Nervous” and was written and performed by John Lodge.  This song contains the greatest spiritual advice I’ve ever heard.  “Don’t question faith.  Don’t answer lies.”  Those two statements have done more to help me than countless sermons and Christian living books.  It was a wonderful blessing to see them again and I wish them many more years of touring.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

