gift #208: Zilker Park

Yesterday I went to Zilker park with my mom and grandma. I’d made lots of visits to the park when I was in school, but I hadn’t had a chance to go back to visit in close to ten years. They have a lovely botanical garden area that we walked through. There’s a log cabin and pioneer village, a Japanese meditation pool and garden, children’s garden, butterfly trail, and succulents. Though it was chilly, we walked quite a few of the paths and enjoyed some last remaining flowers and a butterfly, which came out to keep us company. I took advantage of the beautiful surroundings to practice taking photos with Isabella, my iPad. One of the reasons I was so excited to have an iPad was for the app, Hipstomatic. I downloaded it the first night and have enjoyed playing with the vintage filters and film. It was great to spend some time reacquainting myself with the gardens. Today I travelled north back to Tyler to visit with my brother for a few days. We’re all excited about that. I hope you all are enjoying the Christmas season and Happy Winter Solstice today! It’s officially winter!

Blessings to you,
Sarah

20121221-223941.jpg

20121221-224209.jpg

20121221-224034.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

