Gift #222: project in progress

Today I thought I’d show you some pictures of my knitting project in progress. I needed a small, simple project to take with me to Texas over Christmas. The pattern I chose is Cedar Shawlette by Alana Dakos and I’m knitting it with some beautiful sock yarn by String Theory. I found the yarn a few days before we went out of town and was instantly mesmerized by all the lovely colors. While predominately green, there are also overtones of blue, gray, and brown. It reminds me of a forest. With light filtering through the trees. I knew I wanted to make something leafy and organic with the yarn. In view of my recent re-obsession with Tolkien, I’ve decided to name the shawl “Fanghorn”, in honor of the ancient forest that was home to the Ents. It’s been fun to knit it while watching The Lord of the Rings trilogy in the evenings. When It’s completed, I’ll post pics of the finished project along with a selection of Entish poetry. So stay tuned. Until then, enjoy the sneak peaks.

Blessings to you,
Sarah

 

 

image

20130106-003515.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

