Gift #240: Art of Marika Paz

As I anticipate spring, I’d like to introduce you to an artist whose work is perfect for springtime days spent in the woods.  Her name is Marika Paz, and she is my favorite artist.  I first became introduced to her last March, when my mom and I spent a girl’s weekend in Chicago.  We slipped into a little eatery called Delicious, and they were displaying her artwork.  I fell in love with her whimsical, woodland-inspired art – it has a delicate fairy-tale quality to it and it spoke to my heart.  I made note of her name so I could remember to find her website when I got back home.  My mother bought me 2 of her prints for my birthday a month later and I was thrilled.  She sent two lovely illustrations and a personalized birthday card.  It was of a little fox with a cupcake on its nose and a banner that said “Happy Birthday Sarah”.  So sweet of her.  I’ve posted a few of my favorite pieces below (from my pinterest page).  Visit her website here to see her amazing work.  She also does customized pet illustrations, which are adorable.  You can follow her blog of musings and art here.  She does lovely work and I hope one day to have my entire house adorned with her wonderful illustrations.

This is one of the prints I received from my birthday.  View at www.marikapaz.com

This is one of the prints I received from my birthday. View at http://www.marikapaz.com

"The Lone Wolf" This is my other birthday gift.  It makes me smile every time I see it.

“The Lone Wolf” This is my other birthday gift. It makes me smile every time I see it.

Love her little birds.  This would make a sweet Valetine gift.

Love her little birds. This would make a sweet Valentine gift.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

