Gift #283: Squirrels and snowdrops

Today I wanted to share some of my favorite pictures from my recent trip to Cinci.  I love the historic city of Glendale, and make it a point to browse around the area as often as possible.  My mom and I took a drive there on Sunday morning.  Although the shops were closed, we had a wonderful time wondering about the neighborhood, taking photographs, and people-watching.  One of the charming elements about this area is that most of the yards are bordered with rock walls, which shelter chipmunks, moss, and ferns – three of my favorite things.  I was able to catch this little chipmunk enjoying some morning sun and breakfast out on the wall.  Behind him are a lovely patch of snowdrops in bloom.  I love this picture!

image

My other photo conquest was this grey squirrel, also up for a morning snack. To truly appreciate this picture, you must understand that every single time I’ve visited Cinci, I’ve tried to get a picture of these grey squirrels.  Not only are the most beautiful squirrels I’ve ever seen, they are also the most camera-shy.  The mere hint of pulling out the camera sends them scampering in every direction.  Even if I’m lucky enough to get one in the frame, it’s just a blur as he goes running off, no doubt giggling to himself about his cleverness in avoiding photos.  For the first time I was able to get an acceptable photo and isn’t he a beauty?

image

Hope that you enjoyed the photos.  I’ll be back with more tomorrow.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

