Gift #292: Knitting group

Today I went to my local knitting store’s knitting group after dinner.  This is something I rarely do, but every time I wonder why I don’t do it more often.  I always end up having a lovely time.  The group of ladies (and men) are delightful to be with and are very kind and encouraging.  And it’s lots of fun to see what other people are working on and to be inspired in the craft.  Some are just starting, others are very advanced, spinning their own yarn and creating their own patterns.  One lady was wearing a beautiful cabled sweater that she had knit herself.   The owners of Nomad Yarns are so very welcoming and eager to help those who get stuck or who need extra instruction.  And it’s fun to exchange knitting stories.  I shared about my experience this week when I forgot my knitting needles and tried knitting on pencils out of desperation!  (No, these are not Knitting Anonymous meetings to get over our yarn addictions)  It’s a great way to unwind after a long day at work.  I love my yarn home! 

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

