Gift #303: Easter cake

I wanted to share pictures of the Easter dessert from the meal I shared with my parents on Sunday.  We had these beautiful little bunt cakes!  Aren’t they sweet?  They are lemon buttermilk cakes, taken from a recipe printed in the spring issue of Tea Time.  I’ve tried several recipes from this magazine and they’re all excellent.  These delectable little bites were dressed up with lemon glaze and candied lemon peel, which my mom made by hand.  Doesn’t the sugar sparkle beautifully?  I love all things miniature and these wee desserts were just perfect for a light touch of something sweet.

image

And our napkins were beautiful too and well worth showing you.   They remind me of a page from a natural history sketchbook.  I especially love the birds.

image

I’ll be back tomorrow with more springtime to share.

blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

