Gift #315: Blooms of white

I think white flowers are so lovely.  They look luminescent and seem to glow with an inner light all their own.  I’m especially fond of moon gardens, which are filled with white blooms to best reflect the light of the moon at evening.  Such gardens seem almost other-worldly in their loveliness and I often expect to see fairies and spiders dancing in the pearly light of a moon garden.  One day I would like to have a small moon garden.  There’s a start of it now because some of the hyacinths purchased a few weeks ago have budded…..and they are white!  Stunning, brilliant white!  I’m so excited!  I was in quite a state of anticipation waiting for them to bloom, and I was hoping at least one would be white.

image

Our neighborhood pear trees are in full bloom right now, and they are a breathtaking sight.  These pictures are from the tree that lives in my front yard.  She is covered in snowy blooms.  Sometimes when the wind blows, the petals falling look like snow.

image

image

 

image

 

I hope spring is arriving in your corner of the world and that you are enjoying its sweet breath on the world.  My crabapple has budded and you can expect to see pictures of my baby soon…

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

