Gift #325: Crabapple blossoms

I adore every flowering tree I come across.  It’s very hard to pick a favorite, but I think crabapples may hold that position.  I first made their acquaintance upon moving to Denver.  That first spring, with them all in flower, was amazing.  We would drive out of the way to look at crabapples and we would go to shopping center parking lots, not to shop, but to get closeup peeks of the crabapples planted there.  Suffice it to say, it wasn’t long before we identified the beauties and picked one out for our front yard.  It was very difficult to leave that tree behind in Denver.  But God is very kind, and He gave me a home with a crabapple in the front yard in Indy.  This one is a weeping crabapple – hip, hip, hooray!  I didn’t even know such wondrous hybrids were in existence.  My new tree and I became close friends.  I spend time talking to her and admiring her in the evenings when I come home from work, and she usually starts blooming around my birthday as a special gift.  Here are some pictures of her as she’s in her peak glory.

image

image

image

 

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

