Gift #330: Lilac blooms

This morning I had a lovely surprise waiting on my desk.  A friend and coworker brought me a bouquet of fresh lilacs from her garden!  Oh, they were immensely beautiful and so fragrant.  It was very thoughtful of her to bring them in for me.  She had some on Friday that I stopped by to admire and smell, and today she gifted me with my own bunch!  They don’t last very long, she warned me, and by the end of the day they were a little droopy, but they still smelled lovely.  In fact, I stayed near my desk pretty much all day so I could keep my nose firmly planted in my lilacs.  We had a lilac bush at home in Denver and it was so incredible when it bloomed.  We’d keep the doors and windows open so it’s fragrance would waft into the house.  Here’s a couple of pictures of the lilacs my friend gave me and some that I saw on weekend adventures.  I hope your day is filled with the scent of flowers.
image

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

