Gift #353: Katherine’s French Bakery and Cafe

Today’s gift starts with a loss.  One of my family’s favorite places to eat when we lived here was Thai Hiep in Littleton.  I blogged about it last year on our visit to Denver and shared how much we loved the place and celebrated so much there over the 10 years we lived here.  Well today my mom and I decided to go there for lunch, and to our horror, it has closed its doors permanently.  I was really distraught about it not only because we would never have the wonderful food again, but also because it was such a special place to my family and it felt like something precious was lost.  And so we had to say goodbye.

image

But when certain traditions are lost, it is only right to replace them with new experiences, which will soon become happy memories.  And so off we went in search of a new eatery for lunch.  We found Katherine’s French Bakery and Cafe up on University in the Bonnie Brae area.  Oh my, what a wonderful place!  I loved everything about it.  The decor, the paper pompoms from the ceiling, the music, and the food.  They serve all manner of salads, sandwiches, sweet and savory crepes, breakfast food, and they even have a patisserie.  It was a  great experience and I’m so glad we were able to eat there.  We split a salad so that we’d have room to enjoy a gingerbread crepe with cream and oranges.  That was undoubtably one of the best desserts I’ve ever had.  I’m so grateful that God provided us an opportunity to try something new and now we have a new favorite lunch spot.

Inside Katherines

Inside Katherines

Gingerbread crepe

Gingerbread crepe

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

