Gift #425: Nephew!

Last night was a very special time for our family.  We welcomed in a new little baby into our lives and I became an aunt!   My brother and his wife had their first baby!  I’m so grateful that God granted them a safe delivery and that both little boy and mother are in good health.  We are all celebrating the miracle of life with them and I’m so excited to see my brother become a father.  I know he will be a wonderful daddy.  God has entrusted a precious life to them – and that’s one of the greatest miracles of all.  And I’m thrilled to take on the title of “aunt.”   In this role I can be eccentric, wacky, and spoil my nephew without any fear of criticism.  Since I knit,  I plan to start cultivating my relationship with him by knitting him a selection of “wild, weird, and wonderful” hats.  Here’s a peak of the first in what I hope will be a long line of knitted headgear made with love.  I’ll let you guess what it might be and then share pictures again once it’s finished and assembled.  Here’s a hint… his nursery is jungle-themed with lots of wild animals!

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

