Gift #435: butterfly and bird cards

Here are some cards I made a few days ago.  I’ve been really liking purple/orange combinations and so I used some lovely papers from a collection by My Mind’s Eye that came out a few summers ago.  It’s filled with organic-inspired pattern in purples, yellows, teal, orange, and navy.  I liked the layout very much – it’s quite handy for using just a small bit of patterned papers.  The cards for this month are going to a domestic violence shelter and they requested inspirational, happy cards.  I rummaged around in my stamps and found these by Inkadinkado.  I’m especially fond of the faith quote.  it came with a steampunk flying balloon, but I think it is a great quote with butterflies.  I’m praying it will remind the recipient that God can bring new life and blessings, even out of hard places.

image

image

Made a few in teal/navy/yellow colors too (another favorite combination!)  Here’s one of the,  Hope you enjoy.

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

