Gift #459: Fall Pumpkins

I hope you all enjoyed the first Saturday of October.  I had a lovely day immersed in fall foliage and pumpkins, and for that I am truly grateful.  I love, love, love living in an area with such beautiful autumns.  I also love living in a place still connected to its agrarian roots, where little farms and orchards dot the landscape.  When I first moved here, I thought it very strange that cornfields and gas stations would exist side-by-side, but now I think it’s wonderful.  In the fall, the great benefit of having so many farms nearby is that you have your pick of apples and pumpkins.  So for a couple of days, we’ll be admiring the local pumpkin crop this year.  These are from Beasley’s Orchard.

Little white pumpkins all in a row…

image

The muted colors of these pumpkins are beautiful.   I had never seen green pumpkins before I moved to Indy.  They quickly became favorites.

image

I love the little doily caps on these pumpkins.  They’re all dressed up for a Halloween party.

image

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

