Gift #477: Apple dumplings

Today I had apple dumplings.  These are among my favorite desserts and coincidently, one of the first foods I can remember.  (The others are my mom’s pumpkin rolls and chicken nuggets).  My Nana used to make them for me when I was little and sometimes, when I would spend the night, she would let me have them for breakfast too!  They are perfect fall desserts with sweet bits of apple wrapped in tender crust and simmering in cinnamon and butter.  They are a wonderful treat to enjoy of a fall evening.

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gift #477: Apple dumplings

  1. How delicious they look, Sarah. Hope you are enjoying the weekend,
    WG

  2. Pingback: Make the House Smell Good | Forest Garden

Leave a Reply

