Gift #481: Halloween decorations

May I wish you all a Happy Halloween Eve?  We get to celebrate for two days here because our Halloween has been rescheduled for Friday night since we are expecting rain and wind tomorrow night.  So the city has decreed that the kiddies should don their costumes and gather candy on the following night.  This works out well since Thurs nights are my knit group gatherings and now I can go to knit group and pass out candy on Friday.  Apparently you can have your cake and eat it too.  So today I thought I’d share some of my Halloween decorations.  I love them and have strongly entertained ideas of leaving them up the year round.  Pumpkins with twinkling orange lights are a sight I never tire of.

image

This shelf houses my potion bottle collection from Michaels.  They are courteous enough to come up with different designs each year, so I have quite a few.  The shelf is too long to get it all in one shot, but you get the idea.  Underneath are tiny orange flicker lights which are very pretty when the lights are off.

image

Here are some thoughtful owls taking time to ponder life’s great questions.  Sitting in the fallen leaves is conducive to thinking.  And there are a few little pumpkins to keep them company.   I like the one in the back about to tip over – he must be having a very complex thought.

image

This is a banner I created in a stamp class I took a couple of years ago.  It’s held up about the window by some helpful bats.  I love these bats!  I’ve been known to walk around the house with them perched on my shoulder – they are so cute!

image

Some little mice are dancing their way to a party.  I wonder who’s bringing the cheese…

image

And this is my newest acquisition.  This little felted mouse in  bird nest was purchased during the recent trip to Cincinnati.  His name is Hector and he is adorable.  The mushrooms came from Newport, KY and I picked up the acorns at Spring Grove cemetery.  The container is a little terrarium that’s my mom’s from when she was a teenager.  She decorated it with the items and gifted it to me!  It now sits on my bedside table and Hector greets me in the mornings when I wake up.  Hope you enjoyed the decorations.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gift #481: Halloween decorations

  1. Pingback: Gift #715: Halloween Tree | anordinarymiracleday

Leave a Reply

