Gift #507: Remembering Autumn

It’s the last day of November.  It’s hard to say goodbye to this month.  So today we’ll take a look back at the beautiful autumn we enjoyed in Indy.  It was full of vibrant color and beauty.   I took lots of pictures so that I’ll remember the light and color when winter sets in.  And I will be looking for beautiful, ordinary miracles through the next few months of winter too.

Spring Mill, Oct 2013

Spring Mill, Oct 2013

Crown Hill, Oct 2013

Crown Hill, Oct 2013

My neighborhood, Oct 2013

My neighborhood, Oct 2013

Inspired by the lovely walks in the woods I’ve been blessed to enjoy, I made a necklace and earrings, featuring polymer beads by Heather Powers of Humblebeads.  I enjoy working with her beads very much because she loves nature too and captures it beautifully in her work.

image

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gift #507: Remembering Autumn

  1. Those are simply gorgeous! I hope you enjoy wearing them. I love how you pulled together the various pieces for the ear rings, especially. Best wishes, WG

Leave a Reply

