Gift #514: McNamara Florist

Today I found a wonderful little treasure right in my own backyard, so to speak.  There’s a florist shop that opened up a year or so ago on our main stretch of road in Avon.  I’ve wanted to stop in ever since it opened, but never got around to it.  On a spontaneous whim this afternoon, my mom and I decided to stop in while we were out running errands.  (I think this might have been a delay tactic on our part, as we were not looking forward to the crowds awaiting us at Target)  But the store front looked so inviting, full of twinkling lights and greenery, that we just had to stop.  It was a lovely winter wonderland inside McNamara’s Florist Shop.  I especially loved it because there was lots of nature-themed decor, including birds and nests (my favorite).  They sold bunches of birch logs which I would love to find a place for – they were so beautiful tied up with twine.  They would look pretty stacked up in a tiny fireplace with some candles and greenery.  I took a few pictures of the store to share with you.  I hope you enjoy.  I’m eager to visit again, especially as spring draws near!

image

This is the winter wonderland corner – everything was white, silver, and glass.

image

My favorite tree was the woodland tree.  It was filled with grapevine garlands, leafy sprays,  owls, nests, snowflakes…

image

Here’s a closeup of a little bird and nest that was nestled in the tree.  Just beautiful.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

