Gift #515: Birds at the Feeder

Since the temperatures have lodged in the twenties for the past week or so, we’ve seen a sharp upturn in bird activity at the feeders.  One of the joys of living in Indiana has been that there are so many birds to enjoy and most of them are not shy about coming to the feeders at the window or browsing about the deck for dropped seeds.  I love watching the birds.  In winter they look like little fluffballs, with their feathers all puffed up trying to stay warm.  This afternoon I was able to spend some time watching them eat their lunch and I pulled out my new camera to see how well it could capture some bird shots.  My faithful, trusty camera of 6 years, my constant companion, took its last picture the weekend before Thanksgiving.  It had been having some issues, but I loved it so and couldn’t bear to think of replacing it, until the screen no longer lit up.  So after some research I settled on a model that sounded promising and was able to purchase it with reward points from my employer.  Yay!  It has a great zoom, which is perfect for taking pictures of my feathered friends without getting too close for their comfort.

IMG_0020 IMG_0006 IMG_0008 IMG_0015
Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

