Gift #517: Return to knitting group

These past few weeks I’ve not attended my knitting group because a group of friends and I were preparing a concert with our flute choir.  Each year a group of 6-7 of us put together a Christmas concert for several nursing homes in the area.  We played on Saturday and that went well.  So today I was able to return to my knitting group – a room full of fluffy, soft yarn with friends working on their current projects, admiring one another’s work and making small talk.  I’d forgotten how much I enjoyed their company and the time to sit, knit, and engage with others.  It was a relief to be back again.  How I love my knitting night!   I’m looking forward to the next time I can be with them gain.

And on other happy news, I started my Christmas cards that I was delaying on earlier.  I have all the pieces cut and assembled, all the snowflakes are stamped and die cut All that’s necessary is a few minutes to sit down and assemble them .  I hope to do that tomorrow so that the  can get in the mail soon.

imageBlessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

