Gift #555: January

Well, it’s the last day of January!  To be truthful, I’m not sad to see it go. January is a long, hard month for me.  The steely grey skies become depressing after a while and I crave sun and blue skies.  We’ve been fortunate enough to have a few days of sun recently, and I have loved it.  As a last look back at the month, I thought it would be appropriate to share some artwork by Edith Holden.  She brings a delicate beauty to the landscape of winter and her subdued color palette is soothing.  I especially love the withered leaves – so lovely.  I hope you enjoy the artwork.  We’re one month closer to spring!

 

image

image

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

