Gift #578: Butterfly Birthday Greetings

Who’s ready to see butterflies flitting about flowers?  I know I am!  We’ll need leaves and flowers first, and then the butterflies and warm days will come.  At any rate, it felt good to make these butterfly cards and if it can’t be spring-like outside, I’ll certainly pretend it is in my crafting corner.  I hope the recipients will feel happier and brighter as well.

image

image

These were quick and easy to make.  Stamped flourish on kraft cardstock, highlighted with white gel pen (this was my favorite part).  Frame was made with two of my label dies sandwiched together to cut a frame instead of a solid shape.  Butterflies were punched out of patterned paper and Happy Birthday banners stamped and assembled.  Clean, simple, springtime cards.   Happiness in 10 minutes.

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

