Gift #581: Bird Stamps

One of my favorite stamp companies is Red Lead Paperworks, a sister duo run out of St.Louis.  About this time each year they release a new batch of bird-related art supplies and new stamps.  It’s something I look forward to every spring.  I must say that an order has already gone in.  Here is a selection of their new offerings this year.

image

I really like the bird nest and the bird with the sheet music.  Below is a nice assortment of stamps and other art supplies one could use in celebration of spring.

image

Red Lead maintains a nice collection of collage papers.  They’ve also started carrying stencils for background and mixed-media art.  I love the wood shapes.  I have visions of these being turned into cool nature-themed pendants for jewelry making.  I must confess I ordered the bird-cage and the set of eggs.

Here’s a sweet piece of art the Red Lead girls feature on their newsletter using some bird images and their new mini shadowboxes. They are thinking about jewelry too!

image

I hope the pictures got your creative juices flowing as much as they did for me.  I can’t wait to have some crafting time and make some spring creations.  I have some projects on my work table right now, but they will have to wait a bit longer I’m afraid.  I have a presentation to give at work on Friday and that’s consuming all my time till then.  But fortunately it won’t be hanging over my head this weekend, which means that come Friday night, they’ll be multiple reasons to celebrate.  Just have to keep the nervousness under control till Friday.   I know that for a lot of us we had another taste of winter weather today, but I hope you held spring in your heart.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

