Gift #636: Forest Floor

Very few things in life are as exciting as the forest floor.  I took these pictures last time I was at Eagle Creek.  Everything is so green and lush, and the floors are carpeted with moss.  (As a side note, I’ve been trying to figure out how to replicate that in my room).  I think I’d also like ferns growing out of the legs of my bed.  But I digress.  Here’s a snapshot of what’s going on in the forest right now.

image
 A pinecone – naturally any decent forest picture must include a pinecone.  I can neither confirm nor deny rumors that the pinecone now resides in my nature collection.

image

A bed of moss with these lovely large-leafed plants emerging from them.  I don’t know what they are called, but they are very common in the woods around Indy.  I keep expecting to find little frogs hiding beneath them.

image

And of course, a wild ferny green thing.  I can’t pass up the opportunity to photograph a fern in the wild.  Or anywhere for that matter – I’m not picky.

 

Blessings to you,
Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

