Gift #641: Monet’s Garden

All year long I dream of this moment.  It’s one of my most cherished daydreams and where I go in my mind when I’m stressed.  It is a tiny, sacred spot at Hudson Gardens.  On the far side of the park is a series of  ponds, one of which you can cross over by bridge and enjoy an island garden, appropriately called Monet’s Garden.  Flowers grow along the banks, large cottonwoods offer shade over s grassy lawn, and there are two benches perfect for enjoying the surroundings and knitting.  Yes, I love to knit here.  Sunlight dappling through the tree branches, birds singing, the sound of water lapping nearby… It’s a tiny spot of paradise and one of my most favorite places on earth.

image

image

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

