Gift #682: Hidden treasure

This evening I went to Chipotle for dinner and on the way in I admired the roses planted at the entrance.  Actually, I was admiring the rose hips, not the flowers, but then I’m a strange girl.  I was thinking about how pretty the remnants of the sepals were without the flower there.  They were opened into a perfect star shape and I thought they might be nice for preserving and using in an art project.  On the way out I stopped by for a closer look and picked a few.  Underneath the rosebush was a treasure hiding – a perfect little stand of mushrooms.  It’s been so long since I’ve seen a mushroom!  These were in their prime and snowy white – they were a lovely surprise.  And I would have missed them completely if I hadn’t stopped to examine the roses.  So, moral (or perhaps morrel? Ha!) of the day – you should always take time to stop and smell the roses, because you never know when a mushroom might turn up!

imageimage

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

