Gift #822: Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms and grandmothers today!  I hope that you were all surrounded by love and joy of family, and that your memories were sweet of those who could not be physically with you.

My mom request for Mother’s Day was to spend the weekend at our special place, Spring Mill State Park.  So my parents and I went down for a long weekend to enjoy the park in the height of spring.  We had a great time and my mom and I were able to enjoy several long hikes together.

image

I’m so glad she is my hiking buddy and friend.  We had good conversations, periods of silent companionship, lots of stops to take pictures of wildflowers.  And then we had a few hours of knitting together in the evenings.  I’m so grateful for my mother and for the time we’ve had to walk through life together.

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gift #822: Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Wonderful to know you enjoyed such a fun weekend together . I am sure your Mom had a great time with you . Best wishes WG

  2. Eliza Waters says:

    So sweet your relationship with you mother is – I am sure she, too, feels quite blessed!

Leave a Reply

