Gift #847: On the verge of vacation

All my bags are packed and I’m ready to go.

image

 

Tomorrow I’m leaving on a jet plane, very, very early in the morning.  With the time change working in my favor, I will touch down in Denver an hour later – ready to spend a full day enjoying my lovely hometown.  I’m very much looking forward to experiencing all my special places again.  Inside my carry-on bag are all the essentials necessary for a pleasant travel experience: yarn, knitting patterns, itinerary, yarn, book, water bottle, and (did I mention?) yarn.  I’m bringing 4 projects with me – one of them is in my checked luggage because it’s on metal needles and I don’t want to risk security taking them away from me.  The other three are new projects and I plan to haul them with me pretty much all over the city so I can weave the joys, scents, and memories of mountains, gardens, and museums into each stitch.  I wasn’t going to mention this, but in the spirit of full disclosure and confession I will note that all the projects have green.  That’s intentionally planned as Denver and mountains should be in full green glory before the heat and dryness of summer turns everything a dull brown.  June is a perfect time to visit because the days are warm, nights are cool, and flowers are in full bloom.

Tomorrow will be here in just a few hours and now I must get a bit of sleep.  Next time I blog, I’ll be on mountain time!

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

