Gift #854:

Today was the day when what I dream for all year finally comes true.  Whenever I am stressed or tired or afraid, I retreat here in my mind.  (I spend a lot of time at this spot in my daydreams actually, not just when I’m feeling stressed, because it’s a very dear place to me).

I sat here, looking at this:

image

I soaked it in, trying to absorb the very place through every pore of my skin, fixing every little detail in my memory.  I closed my eyes and let the sounds and smells wash over me, savoring the beauty of this place.  I let my feet caress the grass in this place I love so much.

image

And I knit.  Surrounded by birds, dappled sun through tree leaves,  sweet flowers perfuming the air.  Is there any felicity in the world to compare with this?  I felt as if for a few hours I had been transported to heaven.

image

Precious hours here will soothe and inspire my heart through another year, until I can lay eyes on my beloved park again.

 

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

