Gift #896: Fall Fruits

This week I’ve been loving the cooler weather and the coming of autumn.  On Tuesday a friend and I went to a local apple orchard to admire pumpkins, get some apples, and indulge in an apple cider slushy!  That’s one of my favorite fall treats!

image

It was thrilling to see all the pumpkins out and ready to find good homes for autumn.  There were bins of gourds and smaller pumpkins too.

image

I love coming here for apples because you can pick your own or buy pre-bagged apples all ready to go.  A half-peck of apples does me fine.  I like getting Jonagold or Jonathan apples so that they can be used for snacking or baking.  (I like keeping my options open).  They have baskets of sample apples so you can munch and shop at the same time.

image

It was wonderful to breathe in the crisp air and feel invigorated with the coming of autumn.  Bright colors of pumpkins and apples are a feast for the eyes as much as they are for the tastebuds too.

And tonight I had apple dumplings!!  My all-time most favorite dessert ever – since I’ve been a child, this has been my dream dessert!

image

image

Welcome wonderful fall!!

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gift #896: Fall Fruits

  1. Eliza Waters says:

    So many pumpkins! Don’t you love the smell of a really fresh-picked apple? The smell doesn’t last long, it fades. Biting into the crisp, juicy tartness is the best! ❤

Leave a Reply

