Gift #388: Garden visitor

This evening I was out in the backyard taking some photos, and this little butterfly came floating by to visit.  She (I’m assuming here) perched on my foot for a bit while I was getting some shots of the coneflowers.  Then she fluttered to a nearby mushroom and posed there for several minutes, letting me get very close, and was very obliging about having her picture taken.  I think she is a spring azure butterfly.  If formal introductions were given, she would be presented as Celestrina ladon, a perfectly beautiful name.  I was very happy to make her acquaintance and pleased that she chose to come by.

image

image

image

Blessings to you,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

